Tags

, , , ,

 

 

 

 

Today is the day after Thanksgiving, and I spent the last part of Wednesday and the first part of yesterday mad as hell, and even lost.

 

My team and I had worked really hard on a project that resulted in a pure fiasco, for various reasons. At the end of the day, I take full blame for it and I also know that it is the name of the game.
In any case, the bottom line is that I have been in struggle mode, feeling depressed and like a loser because something we did everything for it to come out perfectly did not.

Just now, I saw this email letter. Let’s just say that communications like this one bring life and love to my heart. And I thank its author from the depths of my heart for bringing me such “put you back on the saddle” words of encouragements at a moment it’s so needed. Thank You!

 

“Dear Ms. Wade,

My name is V. M and I am the Director of Operations for XXX. Part of my job is to transcribe S.H interviews. I felt impelled to tell you that it has been a privilege to transcribe your interview, which I’m only about half-way through. Not only is your story absolutely fascinating, but you are one of the rare gems in the world that I refer to as “people who make me happy just knowing that they exist.” I’ve even directed my teenage daughters to your website sot that they could read your principles (“mes principes”).

I apologize for jumping the professional line–I have never personally contacted an interviewee without being properly introduced through S.H (out of respect for my boss, who is also a dear friend). But, one of my personal principles is that when you find someone you can look to as an example of what human potential can attain, you let them know how much you appreciate them.


So, thank you. (And, Happy Thanksgiving!)

Sincerely,

V.M”